CSziget

And there I was at Sziget. To give you an idea, roughly half-a-million people on one island less than 2km long with a lot of good music. Pretty much Europe’s biggest festival… okay it is. I made it to this fabulous event on Tuesday night at around 9pm and wandered around looking for the Couch Surfing camping area. I had an idea where it was and that there was flags and banner marking the area, but still no luck. I eventually found some tent space with two British guys, Dan (Slim cause we was fat) & Steve (Lofty cause we was short), which was an enjoyable experience due to their vulgar sense of humour. The next morning I woke up to check the free Internet that was available at the festival to discover I had been searching for CS in the wrong spot. Ends up the camp was only 20 meters from Dan & Steve’s tent. So I went there to find my originally planned tent surfing buddies, Laurent (Reunion Island) & Lauren (Malaysia). I spent most of the first half of the festival hanging out between Lauren and Mathidle (Australia) and another British couple Jason and Christie and one night with a random girl from Baltimore, Stephanie.  On Friday for Pendulum and The Prodigy I was told there was a CS flag on the left of the stage so I investigated. Ended up being people from the other camp (there were multiple CS camping spots it turns out). So I moshed harder than I have in a while a then spent some time chilling with these new people, Sanne, Natasha, Caroline, & Hitto (all from Holland). We all got on really well and I ended up chilling with them the rest of the festival.  So on and so forth the rest of the festival was stellar and I had a wonderful time and now I have a place to celebrate my Birthday in Holland with my new found friends! Now I am in Vienna and just got the super lame news that the company who was holding my tickets for my next festival (w/ Radiohead, an amazing band) have sold my ticket. Apparently it was only on hold for two weeks something they completely neglected to tell me a month ago. Well I’ll have to see how it works out, if it doesn’t I’ll probably go into the nature with my current CS host, Fabian. We’ll have to see.

Leave a comment